Valentine’s Day, Anyone??

Maybe it’s just because I’ve been married for 22 years or my age but, Valentine’s Day was just another day at our house.  Now that I think about it, no one in class (young or old) even mentioned going out to dinner, getting cards, or receiving flowers this past weekend.  I realize that the weather has been, for lack of a better word, crappy, and just being able to get to the grocery store is a major feat these days.   When I had little kids at home, we did decorate the shoe-box and made cards for school but now, NOTHING.  Could it be that my husband is holding out on me??  Probably not, I don’t see an all-expenses-paid cruise in the future.  Our biggest excitement this February 14th was the Daytona 500 and, in case you didn’t see the race, it lasted way too long.   Anyhow, I hope someone got flowers or candy.  I gave up on that a long time ago.  I’d rather have a nice, long relaxing day on the couch and watch someone else do the laundry, dishes, and cleaning.  Now, that would be a HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!!

chalky candy hearts
Leave a Reply

