NAKED IN PUBLIC!!!

I’M SURE I’M NOT THE ONLY ONE WHO HAS PROBLEMS WITH PUBLIC SPEAKING???  I HAVE DONE EVERYTHING I KNOW OF JUST TO TRY AND GET IN FRONT OF THE CLASS AND SPEAK.  I HAVE PICTURED EVERYONE NAKED, PICTURED MYSELF BEING THE ONLY ONE IN THE ROOM, I’VE EVEN PICTURED MYSELF TALKING TO CHILDREN…NOTHING WORKS!  SO, BECAUSE OF THE FEAR OF DOING THE PUBLIC THING, I THOUGHT IF I REGISTERED FOR AN ONLINE CLASS I WOULD GET OUT OF SPEAKING IN PUBLIC.. HOW WRONG I WAS…IN MY ONLINE CLASS YOU HAVE TO FILM YOURSELF SPEAKING TO PEOPLE AND THEY HAVE TO ALSO BE SEEN IN THE TAPING WHILE YOU ARE DOING IT… GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR.  SO, AS YOU MIGHT GUESS, I DROPPED THE CLASS.  I’M NOT SURE WHAT THERE IS TO DO IN ORDER FOR ME TO GET OVER MY FEAR OF PUBLIC SPEAKING, BUT IF ANYONE HAS HAD THIS SAME PROBLEM, WHAT DID YOU DO TO FIX IT OR ARE YOU LIKE ME AND REALLY FREAKING OUT ON THIS SUBJECT?!?

4 thoughts on “NAKED IN PUBLIC!!!

  1. Hello. When I was in high school, I was required to take a speech class. We had to give speeches the first week. I was pretty nervous, but I thought about why I was nervous. Because a bunch of people are going to be looking at me? I might mess up? Then I tried this approach. Just go up there and give a speech as if you were speaking to your best friends. Look the audience in the eye and just talk. Confidence means a lot more than a small mistake here or there. Give it a try. What’s the worst that can happen?

  2. yes I was told in an email that I had to take the class, their are no other options and well I will try but I know my fears will get the best of me when it comes to this. So ive already made an appointment with my Dr. for a truck load of nerve control. LOL

  3. Maybe you’re not the only one who feels this way who has to take the class. Trust yourself. You will do fine.

Leave a Reply

