Preaching :O)

I’m sure I’m not the only one who started classes behind.  Yes I did and this is why I havent blogged on anything until now. So with dealing with being behind and with dealing with the death of my cousin Justin Shelton, I haven’t had time to even sleep.  I do want to say something though on the death of my cousin.  I’m sure if you read the Marion Star you saw that Justin’s tox. report came back and the Marion Star made it sound as if he was highly intoxicated at the time of the crash. Now I will be the first to tell you, yes Justin did have a few drinks but if you know anything about the testing you will know that depending on your body frame it affects your body different.  It all depends on the person. Now, with this said, I want to do some PREACHING on the DRINKING and DRIVING thing.  I know who ever is reading this will be like “Won’t happen to me, I can handle my BOOZE!!!”  Well I’m here to tell you Justin thought the same thing.  He left behind his family and a very beautiful daughter that will never see her father.  So with Prom season and summer days around the pool and long weekends, please, if you are going to find yourself drinking, be SMART about it and find someone to come and get you.  If you dont want to call someone to come get you and you can’t stay the night where you are, please do this…CALL YOUR LOCAL POLICE DEPT IF YOU ARE IN THE CITY DRINKING OR CALL THE COUNTY.  THEY WILL COME AND GET YOU AND GIVE YOU A RIDE HOME.  THAT IS PART OF THE JOB THEY DON’T GET PAID ENOUGH TO DO.  OR, IF YOU DONT WANT TO DO ANY OF THE ABOVE, ADD ME TO YOUR FACEBOOK AT IXIREBELIXI@MSN.COM AND ON THE INFO. MY CELL NUMBER IS THERE AND I WILL COME AND GET YOU MYSELF.  PLEASE LEARN A LESSON FROM MY COUSIN’S UNTIMELY PASSING: DON’T DRINK AND DRIVE.

Rebel :O)

Leave a Reply

