Hello World…

Hello fellow bloggers. I am new to the blogosphere and just wanted to introduce myself a little. I am a student employee here for MTC so not only do I work here I am also taking a class for the summer.  Now, my story is a little different than most.  I have taken PSEO classes through MTC from my junior year of high school until I graduated. Now I am about to start my second summer class. In the fall, I will be a junior at Olivet Nazarene University about to start the Social Work program. As a student in the middle of getting my bachelor’s degree and taking classes at a technical school, I can tell you there are differences and similarities regarding each school. Olivet is based in Bourbonnais, IL and is a religious 4-year university. It is a fairly small campus compared to most, although it is over twice the size of MTC. Let’s just say tuition is a little more also. Olivet is community based with many opportunities for students to do outreach, whereas MTC is community-based for the purpose of providing work. MTC is a great school for its purpose. I have enjoyed my class time and the people that I get to work with. I think taking PSEO classes and courses I need for my other school’s program has been one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve said I’m so grateful that I took that class at MTC. Living in a small community in both places has also been a great experience and very personable.  I love ONU and I love MTC so being in both places for a time has truly been amazing. I look forward to sharing my thoughts about my schools and some current issues with you all throughout the rest of the summer.

Leave a Reply

