“Heat” and LeBron James

The last couple of days have been debilitating.  The heat and the body tension has been almost too much for many to physically stand.  How much longer is this unbearable season going to last??    Forecasters are now saying by 9 p.m. on Thursday our lives may be, at least, not on hold anymore.  Oh, I’m not talking about the fact that it has been 90+++ degrees outside, I’m talking about free agency in the NBA and LeBron James.   My husband can sit in his recliner and say that he doesn’t care and “Go Ahead and Leave Lebron” but, every time I turn around, he is either on the computer looking up Cleveland news or has Sports Center on the television.   Don’t get me wrong, I really like LeBron and if he does indeed leave Cleveland, it will be devastating to the team.  BUT, we, in Ohio, have dealt with this from sports idols before.  All of us have said, “Next year…..”.  Personnally, I’m tired with having the proverbial carrot dangling in front of my face.  Life, in my world, doesn’t revolve around LeBron James.   I don’t have time for this craziness!!   School, clinicals, kids, grandkids, laundry, cleaning, and now, string beans are ready to pick.  Don’t add LeBron to my pile or I will fall off the edge.  He and his millions will be just fine with or without me.  Cleveland and the State of Ohio will go on and someday prevail.  We can get through this people, trust me!!!!  And, in case you really think that this season of heat will never end……Channel 4 says a COLD front is coming in on Friday and the temps will be much cooler and less humind by the weekend.  Have a good one and keep cool!!!!!

Will he stay or will he go?
Leave a Reply

