Are Ya Bored Yet??

How many times have you heard that over the years. “I’m bored” and “I don’t have anything to do”. As a parent, you can usually count the days, if not minutes until your school-age kid utters those words when the summer break begins. Well, as a student of Marion Tech, Are you bored yet? What have you been doing this summer during break. Even if you attended summer quarter, you will now be on break until September and WHAT will you do with all of your free time?? For me, I had a house that looked like….well, let’s just say unappealing (that sounds very college-like) and a garden that needs attending, laundry piled to the rafters, and I know that I haven’t fixed a “real” meal in a couple of months (sloppy joes and mac n’ cheese isn’t cutting it anymore). So, I have been extremely busy for last couple of weeks and it doesn’t look like it going to let up any time soon. I remember the good ole’ days when I worked full-time and could have a decent house and good home-cooked meals for my family but when you’re going to school that all gets shoved aside. I don’t know how many times that I said “It’s much easier going to work”. Yeah, school it tough and very time consuming but, in the end, it will be worth it. Right??!! Just remember, this won’t last forever, and one day, you will achieve your goal. For me, that will be next June and until then, I’ll keep cleaning, cooking, and doing laundry cause September 15th isn’t that far away!! Oh, one more thing, don’t forget that all fees are due by August 26th. Don’t want to lose your seat in class do ya??

Leave a Reply

