May the Force be with you!

I’m not a huge Superbowl fan but this year I did want to see the half-time show (yes, at 40 something, some of us still like music) and I always love the commercials.  At each break in the action, I anxiously waited for the entertainment to begin.  Well, I don’t know how many of you saw it, but Volkswagen had a great commercial featuring a little kid dressed as Darth Vader from Star Wars.  The poor little guy was going all over the house and trying to use his powerful hands and mind to make things move.  The dog, doll, dryer, and even the peanut butter sandwich that his mom made didn’t budge.  Then, out of nowhere, his dad pulled into the driveway ( in a Volkswagen, of course).  The little fella flew out of the house, ignored his dad, and aimed his powerful fingers at the car.  Well, lo and behold, the car started!!!  Poor kid didn’t see dad in the house with the remote car starter but, that’s what made the commercial so cute.  You know, I sometimes feel that way when it comes to school.  I know that I have the power to achieve but I can’t seem to get it to work.  I go from one class to the next, stumbling. but can’t seem to gain control.  Then I tell myself to just ask for help.  Talk to your instructors or fellow students.  ASK!!  Everyone around you is here to help but you need to take the first step and ask.  Like the mini-Darth Vader, You have the Power now just use it.  So, make the most out of the rest of this quarter and “May the Force be with You”.

Leave a Reply

