I did it! I did it!

So I did it!  I have successfully made it through both of the dreaded Algebra classes and my not so bad statistics class.  HURRAY.  What a relief.  After all of the belly aching and whining I did about not wanting to take these classes I finished them all with B’s.  I think my understanding of the concepts of the classes I took is solely due to the instructors that I was lucky enough to get for them.  So I would like to thank Mr. Hand and Mrs. Campbell for their wonderful instruction for the two algebra courses that I took.  The knowledge that I obtained through taking your classes has allowed me to successfully complete my statistics course. 

I would also like to say thank you to my advisor Margie White for all of her wonderful guidance and support as well as all the wonderful instruction in the numerous HIT classes that she has instructed me in.

I would like to pose a question to all of the readers out there.  Is there an instructor or advisor that has made a difference in your education here at MTC?  If so, have you let them know that you are grateful for what they have done to assist you in accomplishing your goals?  

I know that I have not formally thanked all the people who have assisted me in the successful completion of my courses here at MTC.  So my challenge to you is this…. Step up and let them know that they have meant something to you and you appreciate all of their hard work.  Come on MTC students it is time to show your appreciation.

Leave a Reply

