A Career Change Leads to MTC

As the student ambassadors take over the MTC Instagram feed, we wanted to introduce you to them. Amanda Sivey is easy to spot at Bryson Hall as she runs from lab to activity with enthusiasm.

She gained some great work experience but decided to come back to college to start a new path. Here she is in her own words:

Amanda CatI am a student in the Human Social Services program. I’m originally from Texas but now consider Ohio my home. I like to stay active playing softball, working out, camping, running; basically, anything that involves being outdoors! Oh, and I’m a huge cat fan! I love MTC, and I currently serve as the Phi Theta Kappa [honor society] President and as an Ambassador for the college. I enjoy working as a student worker for various departments, and assisting with engineering and science labs. MTC has helped me Get to Next by providing an affordable platform to build off of when transferring to obtain my bachelor’s degree. Additionally, the faculty and staff have been so amazing as they have reminded me of the importance of following my dreams. Forever grateful to MTC!

Hunger Games Photo with donations Spring 2017As a returning student ambassador, Amanda has experience with a variety of tasks, from leading tours to organizing a successful drive for the Marion Area Humane Society. Amanda and her fellow ambassadors will sign their Instagram posts with their initials. If you missed the introduction to Duane or Misty, follow the links! Still to come: Nicholas and Jenna’s introductions.

Festival Amanda Sivey Jenna Instagram Subway man

Leave a Reply

