Charting a New Course

(Richwood) Nicholas Riley is the first in his family to pursue higher education. This student ambassador shares that this was a decision that surprised him.

Nicholas Riley selfie “After years of working a factory job, I knew I wanted to find a career. I decided to go back to school. I thought I would never go back. I didn’t think it was for me. The smartest choice I have made is choosing Marion Technical College.

 

As I have made a career, working full-time, I needed flexibility. Marion Tech has shown me that they have what I need! MTC has amazing professors and helpful staff members. I am able to take classes online to work with my intense schedule. I have chosen to do an associate of arts degree. I am on the right track to transfer to receive a bachelor’s degree in business management and eventually a master’s degree. MTC has been the best choice I have made. I have become a better leader and see a brighter future!”

The Harding graduate shared that he was out of his comfort zone when he came to MTC. He was nervous as he tried to find his classes on the first day. However, professors greeted him, helped him find his classes, and made him feel welcome. Some students did the same!

Nicholas wants to pay it forward by helping students as a student ambassador. In addition to directing students and welcoming new and potential students, you will find him on MTC’s Instagram account. They will sign their posts with their initials.

If you missed the introduction to AmandaDuane or Misty, follow the links! Still to come: Jenna’s introductions.

Like many students, Nicholas’ path has many twists and turns. Nicholas hopes to eventually become an accountant and move to New York City. How can MTC help you get to your next goal?

Nicholas Riley Path

 

 

Leave a Reply

