Student Shares Her Passion for Helping Families

(Bucyrus) After graduating from Bucyrus High School, Jennifer Sabo elected to come to Marion Technical College to major in Human and Social Services.

“I’ve always been interested in helping people be their best,” Jenna stated. This student ambassador shared why she selected MTC to help her get to her next goal.

Jenna Sabo selfieI chose MTC in the beginning because I could get my courses online, but I’ve stayed because I love how the advisers and instructors take a personal interest in each of their students.

 

I would tell my friends who are considering MTC that the classes are affordable and everyone here would only want to see them succeed.

 

After MTC, I plan to continue at OSU to get my bachelor’s degree. I don’t have a job in mind yet, but I do know that I want to help families.

If you’ve been at MTC for more than a year, you may remember seeing Jenna at tables for The Annex,  one of the off-campus housing option for students.  This year, you will see her and other student ambassadors giving tours, welcoming visitors, and on MTC’s Instagram account. They will sign their posts with their initials.

Instagram HHS Sept 2017

If you missed the introduction to AmandaDuane, Misty, or Nicholas, follow the links! To see how MTC can help you get to your next step, set up an individual appointment here.

 

Leave a Reply

